DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING

TECHNICAL QUIZ COMPETITION 2018-19

16th Feb.2019



DESCRIPTION

On 16/02/2019 Electrical Department of Yashwantrao Bhonsale Polytechnic, Sawantwadi has arranged MSBTE sponsored State level quiz competition 2019 for last year diploma students in Mumbai & Pune division.

The guest for the quiz competition are Hon.Mr Achyut Sawantbhonsale, Hon. Dr. Suresh patil principal GP malvan, Mrs. Sunetra Phatak Administrative co-coordinator, Mr. Vijay Jagtap Principal B.Pharm, Mr. Rookari Principal, D.Pharm & Mrs. Joshi, principal of YBIS.

The jury for the quiz competition was Mr.B S Charantimath ICRE, Gargoti & Mr. S G Kamble HOD EE department GP malvan.

The coordinator for programs was Mr. D D Patil, Mr D V Davane & Mr. B M Patil who managed the quiz competition excellently.

The inauguration of quiz competition was done by traditional lamp lighting by hands of all dignitaries. The felicitation of guests were done by principal & HOD, Mr. Achyut Sawantbhonsale welcomed the chief guest of program by offering him a bouquet.

Mr. G A Bhosale, principal of Yashwantrao bhonsale polytechnic gave inaugural speech for the quiz competition & giving best luck wishes to the participants.

Mr. D D..Patil, HOD EE dept. Yashwantrao Bhonsale Polytechnic gave the information about college & department.Hon. Mr. Achyut Sawantbhonsale shared vision of institute & gave guidance along with best wishes for participants.

Vote of thanks for inaugural ceremony was given by miss. S N Hewalekar.

The quiz competition started with its actual round with passed students in screening tests.

Mr. B M Patil was conducting the quiz as a quiz master. Very Well execution of program was conducted by him.

Rounds included in quiz competition-

- 1.Lap round
- 2.visual round
- 3.rapid fire round
- 4.buzzer round

At last 4 teams were cleared all round, out of which 2 teams were on tie. At last out of 2 tied teams, one was selected as finalist by lap round question answers by jury.

The finalist of quiz competition are-

- 1. S.G.M.R. Polytechnic, Mahagaon -Suraj H. Jagatap, Shamrao S. Harer
- 2. Sveri's COE polytechnic Adesh Baliram Naikwadi , Girish Mahendra Bansode
- 3. YBP, Sawantwadi Manjunath M. Narewadi , Ashitosh A. Sawant

The prize distribution for 1st, 2nd& 3rd rank was given by Mr.B S Charantimath, Mr S G Kamble & Mrs. Sunetra Phatak respectively.Participants share their views on the conduction of quiz competition & admit that this program helps to build themselves into stronger & more confident personalities.

The vote of thanks for overall quiz competition & appreciation for the help of all faculties involved in quiz competition given by Mr. D V Davane.





